Current Elections


Current Elections

Local Elections - 2 May 2019

District and Parish Elections are due to be held on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Key dates in the election timetable are as follows:

  • The election period will begin with the publication of the Notice of Election on Monday 25 March 2019.  (This will be published on the Town Hall notice boards in Bexhill-on-Sea, and on our website).

  • Poll Cards are due to be dispatched by Monday 25 March 2019.

  • Postal Votes are due to be dispatched by Thursday 18 April 2019.

  • The first date for delivery of nomination papers will be Monday 25 March 2019.  (Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Elections Office at the Town Hall in Bexhill-on-Sea during the times and dates stated on the notice of election.  Nomination papers must not be submitted by post, and will be rejected as invalid if submitted in this way).                                                                                                                                                                             
  • The deadline / last day for receiving nomination papers will be 4pm Wednesday 3 April 2019.                                                                                                                              
  • The Statement of Persons Nominated will be published by 4pm on Thursday 4 April 2019.  (It will appear on the Rother District Council's website, and will be emailed to each clerk for displaying in their areas).                           
  • The deadline for Registering to Vote is Friday 12 April 2019.      
  • The deadline for applying for a postal vote is 5pm Monday 15 April 2019.                                                                    
  • The deadline for applying for a proxy vote is 5pm Wednesday 24 April 2019.                                                         
  • Polling Day will be from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 2 May 2019.                                          

If you have any queries regarding these elections, please click the link below to complete our Election Enquiry Form - alternatively, you can email us at or phone 01424 787000.

Notices of Election for 2 May 2019

pdf icon Notice of Election for DISTRICT May 2019 [16kb]

pdf icon Notice of Election for PARISHES May 2019 [82kb]

Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations for 2 May 2019


pdf icon Bexhill Central [23kb]pdf icon Bexhill Sackville [26kb]pdf icon Burwash & The Weald [24kb]pdf icon Northern Rother [24kb]pdf icon Southern Rother [24kb]
pdf icon Bexhill Collington [29kb]pdf icon Bexhill Sidley [23kb]pdf icon Catsfield & Crowhurst [23kb]pdf icon Robertsbridge [19kb] 
pdf icon Bexhill Kewhurst [25kb]pdf icon Bexhill St Marks [27kb]pdf icon Eastern Rother [24kb]pdf icon Rye & Winchelsea [26kb] 
pdf icon Bexhill Old Town & Worsham [28kb]pdf icon Bexhill St Stephens [28kb]pdf icon Hurst Green & Ticehurst [23kb]pdf icon Sedlescombe & Westfield [23kb] 
pdf icon Bexhill Pebsham & St Michaels [23kb]pdf icon Brede & Udimore [23kb]pdf icon North Battle, Netherfield & Whatlington [27kb]pdf icon South Battle & Telham [20kb] 


pdf icon Guestling Three Oaks [24kb]pdf icon Pett [25kb]pdf icon Rye [38kb]pdf icon Ticehurst - Ticehurst [26kb]

Notice of Uncontested Election

pdf icon Ashburnham Parish [14kb]pdf icon Brede Parish [15kb]pdf icon Etchingham Parish [14kb]pdf icon Icklesham - Winchelsea Parish Ward [13kb]pdf icon Rye Foreign Parish [13kb]pdf icon Westfield - Westfield Parish Ward [16kb]
pdf icon Battle - Marley Parish Ward [14kb]pdf icon Brightling Parish [15kb]pdf icon Ewhurst Parish [15kb]pdf icon Iden Parish [15kb]pdf icon Salehurst and Robertsbridge Parish [15kb]pdf icon Westfield - Westfield Lane Parish Ward [13kb]
pdf icon Battle - Netherfield Parish Ward [13kb]pdf icon Burwash Parish [19kb]pdf icon Fairlight Parish [17kb]pdf icon Mountfield Parish [16kb]pdf icon Sedlescombe Parish [17kb]pdf icon Whatlington Parish [14kb]
pdf icon Battle - Telham Parish Ward [13kb]pdf icon Camber Parish [15kb]pdf icon Guestling - Guestling Green Parish Ward [13kb]pdf icon Northiam Parish [17kb]pdf icon Ticehurst - Flimwell Parish Ward [13kb] 
pdf icon Battle - Watch Oak Parish Ward [16kb]pdf icon Catsfield Parish [15kb]pdf icon Hurst Green Parish [17kb]pdf icon Peasmarsh Parish [16kb]pdf icon Ticehurst - Stonegate Parish Ward [14kb] 
pdf icon Beckley Parish [15kb]pdf icon Crowhurst Parish [15kb]pdf icon Icklesham - Icklesham Parish Ward [15kb]pdf icon Penhurst Parish [10kb]pdf icon Udimore Parish [15kb] 
pdf icon Bodiam Parish [15kb]pdf icon Dallington Parish [14kb]pdf icon Icklesham - Rye Harbour Parish Ward [15kb]pdf icon Playden Parish [14kb]pdf icon Westfield - Kent Street Parish Ward [13kb] 

European Parliamentary Elections - 23 May 2019

Notice of Election

pdf icon Notice of Election for European Parliament May 2019 [83kb]

Election Enquiry Form

Powered by GOSS iCM