Electoral Review of East Sussex County Council and Districts


Electoral Review of East Sussex County Council and Districts

New local government boundaries in East Sussex - have your say

This consultation is CLOSED.

The Council, as a consultee itself, considered this matter at a special full meeting of the Council.  You can read the report and the debate in the minutes of the meeting - Council 16 November 2015


If you live or are an organisation based in East Sussex the independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England wanted your help to draw up new boundaries for councils across the county.

As part of their review the Commission has announced that:

  • East Sussex County Council should have 50 councillors in the future - one more than currently
  • Hastings Borough Council, Eastbourne Borough Council, Rother District Council and Lewes District Council remain the same
  • Wealden District Council should be reduced by ten councillors to 45.

The Commission needed information from people and groups across East Sussex to help it to produce a new pattern of wards and electoral divisions to accommodate councillors in every part of the county.

You had until 30 November 2015 to submit your views.


Powered by GOSS iCM