Who was there?


Who was there?

List of the people and organisations who came to the stakeholders event.

Rother District Council Corporate Plan: Engagement Event, Thursday, 17 April 2014 at Town Hall, Bexhill



Delegate Name


1066 Cycle Club

Sue Burton


Action in rural Sussex

Teresa Gittins

Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Services

Amicus Horizon

Vanessa Biddiss


AmicusHorizon (Heart of Sidley Project)

Joyce Rook

Community Worker

Bexhill Town Team

Hillary Randall


Bexhill College

Peter Hill

Director of Finance

Bexhill Youth Council

Margaret Jones


De La Warr Pavilion

Sally Ann Lycett

Director of External Relations

Dyer and Hobbis

Alexander Hobbis


Eastbourne Borough Council

Peter Finnis

Head of Corporate Development

East Sussex County Council

Cllr Keith Glazier

Leader of East Sussex County Council

East Sussex County Council

Lucy Spencer

Strategic and Partnership Officer -

Safer East Sussex Team

East Sussex County Council

Rupert Clubb

Director and Lead Member of Transport

and Environment

East Sussex County Council Adult Social Care

Duncan Taylor

Strategic Commissioning Manager -

Supported Housing

East Sussex Federation of Small Businesses

Brett McLean


East Sussex Fire and Rescue Service

Paul Evans

Borough Commander

East Sussex Rural Partnership and

East Sussex SME Commission

Graham Peters, Deputy Lieutenant


Hastings Advice and Representation Centre

Jacky Everard

Chief Executive

Hastings and Rother Mediation Services

Sandra Dean


Hastings Direct

Jay Wootten

Community Liaison Officer



Jobcentre Plus (Bexhill)

Tania Bonsor

Bexhill Jobcentre Plus Manager

Locate East Sussex

Philip Johnson

Location Services Director

Millwood Designer Homes

Tim Daniells

Land Manager

Sussex Community Development Association

Penny Shimmin

Chief Executive

Orbit Homes

Clive Astall

Head of Development

Rother Citizens Advice Bureau

Glenn Jopson


 Rother Citizens Advice Bureau

Lisa Gillette


Rother District Council

Cllr Lord Ampthill

Portfolio Holder for Transport, Communications,

Working in Partnership (public sector)

Rother District Council

Cllr Robin Patten

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Value for Money, Deputy Leader

Rother District CouncilCllr Tony Ganly

Portfolio Holder for Recycling, Waste, Rural Affairs

Rother Environmental Group

Chris Coverdale

Group Member

Rother Race Action Forum

Linda Seddon


Rother Transport Action Group

Ian Hollidge

Vice Chairman

Rother Voluntary Action

Gina Sanderson

Chief Operations Officer

Seachange Sussex

John Williams


St Leonards and Hastings Rail Improvement

Martin Woodfine


Wealden District Council

Charles Lant

Chief Executive

Wheel Farm Business Park

Hamish Monro


Rother District Council

Cllr Carl Maynard

Leader of the Council

Apologies From:



East Sussex County Council

Anona Vasquez-Masson


Hastings Furniture Service

Naomi Ridley

Powered by GOSS iCM